Re: 2019–2020 Annual Report (Committee on Faculty Awards)

Date: 01 June 2020

Committee Members:

Bjoern Ludwar (Chair)
Leslie Cook-Day
Claire LaRoche
Jo Morrison
JoEllen Pederson
Charles Repp
Jen Spisak

On April 29, 2020, members of the Faculty Awards Committee, having received and reviewed 46 nominations, recommended award winners for the M B Starke Faculty Excellence Sr., Raiford Teaching SENIOR, Raiford Teaching JUNIOR award, the Provost's Scholarship Award, JUNIOR Award of Excellence, and the Stuart Leadership & Service to the VPAA's office. The committee further recommended nominations for the SCHEV outstanding Faculty and Rising Star Awards.

The committee discussed changes to the FPPM language to discourage a 'shotgun' approach for the nomination of award candidates, but decided to take up this issue again in the year 20/21.