EPC Final Report 2019 – 2020

The voting members of EPC for the 2019 – 2020 academic year were William Abrams (chair), Ben Topham (Cook-Cole), Jim Haug (CBE), Ann Cralidis (CEHS), Charles White (CGCS), Don Blaheta, Sara Miller, Charles Repp, Shawn Smith, Bruce Speas, Ryan Stouffer, Sarah Tanner-Anderson, and Gena Southall. Ex-officio non-voting members were David Shoenthal, Susan Hines, and Kate Morgan.

The committee sent 204 curriculum proposals to Faculty Senate, including 64 that involved Core courses, 47 new course, 46 program changes, and 19 policy changes. Those policy changes included those changes necessary to remove the old general education program from the catalog.

In addition the committee dealt with several changes to the curriculum handbook, reviewed items for Academic Affairs, and helped the academic community get more accustomed to Curriculog.