## Faculty Senate Meeting Thursday, February 13, 2020, 3:30pm Soza Board Room

Dr. Chuck Ross called the meeting to order at 3:30pm and thanked Student Affairs for providing snacks.

The following members were present:

Dr. Kat Alves	Dr. Ann Bailey-Yoelin	Dr. Lee Bidwell
Ms. Natalie Browning	Dr. Bill Burger	Dr. Jackie Daniel
Mr. Ian Danielsen	Dr. Alix Fink	Dr. Lily Goetz
Dr. Elif Guler	Mr. Jack Harmon	Dr. Carl Harvey
Dr. Brandon Jackson	Dr. David Lehr	Dr. Mary Lehman
Ms. Madison Lewis	Dr. Virginia Lewis	Dr. Kat McCleskey
Dr. Lisa Minor	Dr. Adam Paulek	Dr. JoEllen Pederson
Dr. Jeannine Perry	Dr. Tim Pierson	Dr. Tom PlaHovinsak
Dr. Charles Repp	Dr. Tim Ritzert	Mr. Brent Roberts
Dr. Chuck Ross	Dr. Steve Samaras	Dr. Leah Shilling-Stouffer
Dr. Larissa Smith	Dr. Ryan Stouffer	Dr. Sarah Tanner-Anderson
Dr Kirstin Whitely	Carol Anderson Recorder	

Dr. Kırstın Whitely Carol Anderson, Recorder

Also present were Dr. Bill Abrams, Mr. Josh Blakely, Dr. Wade Edwards, Ms. Susan Hines, Dr. David Shoenthal, and Dr. Andrew Yeagley.

The minutes of the January 23, 2020, Faculty Senate meeting were approved as submitted.

The Honors Faculty Proposal was brought to the floor for discussion. It was noted that department chairs are now required to participate in the process. The drawbacks of the current system were brought to light. To remedy the situation a friendly amendment was proposed with new wording that stipulated the following, "three full time tenured faculty, at least one of whom is in the same discipline as the faculty member being evaluated, and a majority of whom have experience teaching in the Cormier Honors College." The friendly amendment passed unanimously. As to the main discussion itself, current wording does not disallow for what was already being done. A vote was taken to keep the wording as is. The motion passed with one dissent.

Dr. Andrew Yeagley, discussed the FPPM change to the Seniors Honors Research Committee. This proposal seeks to have the Seniors Honors Research Committee be administered by the Office of Student Research. A vote was taken and approved by acclimation.

Dr. Bill Abrams stated that the EPC met on Tuesday of this week. There was nothing to report at this meeting. All items will be brought forth at the next Faculty Senate meeting in March.

New Business: The Bookstore Innovation Group will focus on determining low cost sources for students.

A motion was made to adjourn the meeting at 3:56 pm.

Respectfully submitted,

Carol Anderson