

TO: Lee Bidwell, Faculty Senate Chair

FROM: Melissa Rhoten, EPC Chair

DATE: April 15, 2025

RE: Final EPC Report to Faculty Senate

Committee on Educational Policy (EPC) Final Report 2024-2025

The voting members of EPC for the 2024-2025 academic year were Melissa Rhoten (Chair), Karla Collins (CGPS Curriculum Chair), Tom PlaHovinsak (CBE Curriculum Chair), Wendy Thompson (CEHHS Curriculum Chair), Adam Franssen (CCCAS Curriculum Chair), Scott Grether, Hannah Dudley-Shotwell, Shawn Smith, Erin Wallace, Dan Michael, Bill Abrams, Justin Jordan, and Tara McDaniel (OTP Representative). Ex-Officio (non-voting) members were David Shoenthal (SACSCOC/SCHEV Liaison), Susan Hines (Registrar), and Robin Gregory (minutes).

The committee presented a total of 179 proposals to Faculty Senate this year, including 136 course proposals, 36 program proposals, and 7 policy proposals. In addition, the committee discussed revisions to the curriculum handbook and assisted colleagues with Curriculog.

I am honored to serve on and chair this committee. Thank you for the opportunity!

Respectfully, Melissa C. Rhoten, Ph.D. Chair, Committee on Educational Policy (EPC) Longwood University