## **Faculty Status and Grievances Committee Report**

## 2023-2024

The committee did not receive any inquiries or requests for formal grievances during the 2023-2024 academic year. The members of the Faculty Status and Grievances Committee met several times throughout the year to discuss possible revisions to the language and hearing process outlined in the FPPM. A proposal was submitted to the Faculty Senate on February 8, 2024, to include a specific date (February 1) in the FPPM to begin the electoral process of the Faculty Status and Grievances Committee. The proposal was passed by the Faculty Senate on February 29. 2024. The committee submitted a second proposal to be discussed at the April 4, 2024 Faculty Senate meeting. The proposal offers revisions to the procedures of submitting a request for a hearing and the hearing process.

Elections were conducted this spring using an electronic ballot. Following FPPM requirements for the committee, the following individuals will serve for the 2024-2025 academic year:

## **Committee Members:**

1.	JoEllen Pederson	CCCAS, SACJ	(continuing member)
2.	Naomi Johnson	CCCAS, Comm.	(continuing member)
3.	Mark Fink	CCCAS, BIES	(continuing member)
4.	Amanda Blaisdell	CEHHS, HRK	(new member)
5.	Meg Meng	CBE, Mgmt. & Mktg	. (new member)

## Four alternates will be:

1.	Adam Franssen	CCCAS, BIES
2.	Jake Milne	CCCAS, SACJ
3.	Renee Gutierrez	CCCAS, EML
1	Enica Manadida Duarra	CEILIG CW % C

4. Erica Meredith-Brown CEHHS, SW & CSD

The new committee will convene to elect a new chair for the committee. The new chair will be announced at the final Faculty Senate meeting on April 18, 2024.

(respectfully submitted by Ann Bailey Yoelin, 2023-2024 FSGC committee chair)