Re: 2021–2022 Annual Report (Committee on Faculty Awards)

Date: 20 April 2022

Committee Members: Bjoern Ludwar, Chair Jackie Daniel Claire LaRoche Marty Marra Christopher Swanson Julie Meyer Gregg Harbaugh

The committee received a total of 42 nominations for the M B Starke Faculty Excellence Sr., Raiford Teaching senior, Raiford Teaching junior, Provost's Scholarship, junior Excellence, and Stuart Leadership & Service awards. After careful consideration of the nominations, the committee met on March 31st to vote, and recommended award winners, as well as a nomination for the SCHEV outstanding Faculty, to the VPAA's office on April 1th.

Furthermore, the committee worked on a proposal to change FPPM Section VI, E. to create an award opportunity for Senior Lecturers, Clinical Educators, and Librarians, and to clarify that the Raiford Teaching Junior and Junior Award of Excellence are intended for faculty with the rank of Assistant Professor. The proposal was presented to the Faculty Senate for consideration.

All the very best, Bjoern

Bjoern Ch. Ludwar, Ph.D.