Committee Assignments 2007-2008

COMMITTEE ON EDUCATIONAL POLICY (EPC)*

Rodney Dunning Ed Kinman (Senator), chair Linda Lau Kristen McAleavey Jim Riley (Senator) Bill Stuart Glenda Taylor Gordon Van Ness CAS: Shawn Smith CBE: Bennie Waller EHS: Sharon Menegoni, first semester; Vonnie Colvin second semester

FACULTY DEVELOPMENT AND RESEARCH*

Cheryl Adkins Jennifer Apperson (Senator) Mark Baldridge Theresa Clark Sharon Emerson-Stonnell, chair Pat Howe Don Merkle (Senator)

FACULTY AWARDS

John Burke Bob Cochran Doug Dalton Mary Lehman, chair Ruth Meese (Senator) Melissa Rhoten David Shoenthal (Senator)

COMMITTEE ON FINANCE AND PLANNING*

Faculty members sit on the College-wide Budget and Planning Committee

Sarah Bingham (Senator) Norm Bregman Virginia Kinman Melanie Marks, chair Kelly Nelson (Senator)

COMMITTEE ON GENERAL EDUCATION*

Mc Amoss (2008), chair Susan Booker (2010) Roman Cech (2010) Frank Howe (2009) Keith Rider (2009) Ex officio: Kerstin Soderlund Pam Tracy Wayne McWee

UNIVERSITY LECTURES COMMITTEE*

Stephanie Buchert (2008), chair John Gaskins (2008) Brett Hursey ((2009) David Lehr (2009) Michelle Norman (2009) Jeannine Perry (2008) William Thomson (2009) CAS: Catherine Swandby EHS: Angela Dugger CBE: Carlyle Powell

LIBRARY ADVISORY COMMITTEE*

Kerri Cushman (2008) Dan Druckenbrod (2008) Sally Gilfillan (2009) Steven Isaac (2009) Matt Lucas (2009) Ron McPherson (2008) Frances Reeve (2009) 3 students Tammy Hines Wendell Barbour (non-voting)

LONGWOOD HONORS PROGRAM COMMITTEE*

Ray Brastow (2010) Alix Fink (2008) Chene Heady (2010) David Locascio (2009) Geoff Orth, Director of the Program, Chair Ex Officio: Jay Crowell (student member) (student member)

PETITIONS COMMITTEE*

The committee elects a chair at the first fall meeting.

CAS: Wade Edwards (2009) Don Merkle, alternate COBE: Evelyn Hume (2010) Steven Samaras, alternate EHS: Ruth Meese (2008) Peggy Agee, alternate

COMMITTEE ON PROMOTION AND TENURE POLICIES AND PROCEDURES*

Lee Bidwell David Buckalew David Coles Vonnie Colvin (Senator) Linwood Cousins (Senator) Susan Lynch (Chair) Vince Magnini

SENIOR HONORS RESEARCH COMMITTEE*

Roman Cech (2008) Ed Hooks (2009) Chris McGee (2008) Cathy Roy (2008) Chris Swanson (2010) Glenda Taylor (2009) Robert Webber (2009), Chair Ex Officio: Geoff Orth

LONGWOOD COMMITTEE ON COPYRIGHTS AND PATENTS:

Liz Kocevar-Weidinger (2009) Mark Lukas (2009) Chris Register (2008) Shawn Smith (2008) Glenn Dardick (2010) Kathy Worster, chair

ACADEMIC COMMITTEE ON TECHNOLOGY:

Fernandez, Francisco (2006-2008) Ed Hooks (2007-2009) Steven Isaac (2006-2008) Eric Koger (2007-2009) Brian Kraus, chair Bob Lynch (2006-2008)

Executive Committee members assigned to committees of the Board of Visitors: Academic and Student Affairs: Linwood Cousins Audit: Linda Wright Administration, Finance and Facilities: Jennifer Apperson University Advancement: Keith Rider

Parliamentarian: Bill Harbour

HONOR BOARD ADVISERS** Anna Cox Eric Laws

<u>ACADEMIC INTEGRITY APPEALS COMMITTEE</u>** Mikie Flanigan Geoff Orth

UNIVERSITY DISCIPLINARY BOARD** Brian Bates Rhonda Brock-Servais David Buckalew David Calihan Theresa Clark David Coles Alix Fink Rachel Mathews Marilyn Osborn

*Senate approval required. **Senate endorsement necessary. Susan H. May maysh@longwood.edu 434-395-2169