Committee Assignments 2010-1011

Gena Southall (Senator)

COMMITTEE ON EDUCATIONAL POLICY*

Bill Abrams (Senator) Sharon Menegoni (Senator),

Mikie Flanigan chair

Mark Lenker (Senator) Jo Morrison Rachel Mathews Michelle Parry

CBE: Ron McPherson CAS: Doug Dalton CEHS: Rená Koesler

FACULTY DEVELOPMENT AND RESEARCH*

Jennifer Apperson (Senator) Ruth Meese Derek Taylor, chair

Mark Baldridge Gene Muto

Steven Isaac Cathy Roy (Senator)

FACULTY AWARDS*

Cheryl Adkins Vonnie Colvin Brett Hursey

Stephanie Buchert, chair Alix Fink (Senator)
Theresa Clark (Senator) Don Fleming

FINANCE AND PLANNING*

Norm Bregman Ryan Hebert (Senator) Bill Stuart
Philip Gapinski Keith Rider, chair Bennie Waller

COMMITTEE ON GENERAL EDUCATION*

Mc Amoss, chair Kristen Welch (2011) Larissa Fergeson Pat Lust (2012) Ex officio: Ling Whitworth

Glenda Taylor (2012) Chris McGee
Linda Wright (2013) Ken Perkins

UNIVERSITY LECTURES COMMITTEE*

Peggy Agee (2011) Jake Milne (2011) Linda Wright (2011)
David Geraghty (2012) Jennie Miskec (2011), chair CAS: Jessica Trafton

David Hardin (2012)(Senator)

John Miller (2012)

CBE: Erin Kelly

EHS: Matthew Fife

LIBRARY ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Bob Cochran (2011) Carl Riden (2012) Tatiana Pashkova-Balkenhol,

Alix Fink (Senator), (2011) William Thomson (2011) alternate

Ron McPherson (2012) Mark Lenker (Senator) (1012) Wendell Barbour (non-

David Magill (2012) voting)

CORMIER HONORS COLLEGE ADVISORY COMMITTEE*

Lee Bidwell (Senator) (2013) Melanie Marks (2013) Stephanie Skipp

Larissa Fergeson (2011) Gordon Van Ness (2011)

Susan McGowan-Jones Geoff Orth, chair (2012) John Harwood Scott

PETITIONS COMMITTEE*

The Committee elects a chair at the first fall meeting.

CAS: CBE: EHS:

Don Merkle (2012) Linda Lau (2013) Matthew Lucas (2011) Lily Goetz, alternate Claire La Roche, alternate Ruth Meese, alternate

COMMITTEE ON PROMOTION AND TENURE POLICIES AND PROCEDURES*

Kerri Cushman (Senator), Joe Garcia Linda Lau (Senator)

Doug Dalton Lily Goetz (Senator), chair Michele Norman

SENIOR HONORS RESEARCH COMMITTEE*

Frank Bacon (2011) Leigh Lunsford (2012), chair Sarah Porter (2013) Audrey Church (2012) Chris McGee (2011) Ex Officio: Geoff Orth

Scott Cole (2013) Susan McGowan-Jones

Mary Lehman ((2013) (2011)

COMMITTEE ON ACADEMIC OUTCOMES ASSESSMENT AND PROGRAM REVIEW

Jennifer CapaldoSusan LynchEric MooreEd Kinman, chairJoe Montoya (Senator)Kristen Welch

BACHELOR OF GENERAL STUDIES COMMITTEE

Roy Creasey (Senator) Will Holliday Liz Kocevar-Weidinger (at

John Gaskins Chris Jones (Senator) large)

Rodney Dunning (Senator) Steven Keith Jim Haug, chair Ed Kinman

ADVISORY BOARD FOR THE CENTER FOR FACULTY ENRICHMENT

Ray Brastow (2012)

Gretchen Braun (Senator) (2011) Robin Smith (Senator) (2012)

Phil Cantrell, at large

LONGWOOD COMMITTEE ON COPYRIGHTS AND PATENTS:

Mary Carver (2013) Christopher Gulgas (2012) Bob Webber (2012) Steve Faulkner (2011) Chrys Kosarchyn (2011) Kathy Worster, chair

ACADEMIC COMMITTEE ON TECHNOLOGY:

John Barbrey (2012) Timothy Holmstrom (2011) Chris Register (2011) Kurt Crandall (2012) Heather Lettner-Rust (2012) Nicholas Langlie, chair

Javier Fernández (2012) Robert Marmorstein (2011)

BOOKSTORE ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Ruth Budd (2012), chair Wendy Smith (2012) Scott Senn (2011) Susan Stinson, at large

PARLIAMENTRIAN: Scott Cole

HONORS BOARD ADVISORS**

Eric Laws Ramesh Rao

ACADEMIC APPEALS COMMITTEE**

Lee Bidwell Geoff Orth

UNIVERSITY DISCIPLINARY BOARD**

Brian Bates David Coles Rhonda Brock-Servais Alix Fink

David Buckalew Rachel Mathews

Theresa Clark

^{*}Needs Senate approval

^{**}Needs Senate endorsement