Committee Assignments 2013-2014

COMMITTEE ON EDUCATIONAL POLICY*

Bill Abrams Shawn Smith CBE: Linda Lau

Adam Franssen Gerry Sokol CGPS: Sharon Emerson-

Jackie Hall (Sen.) Scott Wentland Stonnell

Jeff Halliday (Sen.) Pat Lust, Liberal Studies CEHS: Robert Smith

Sharon Menegoni , Chair CAS: Doug Dalton

FACULTY DEVELOPMENT AND RESEARCH*

Cheryl Adkins Leigh Lunsford Larissa Tracy

Jake Milne (Sen.) Rachel Mathews
Steven Isaac, Chair Chris Swanson (Sen.)

FACULTY AWARDS*

Amorette Barber Sean Ruday Gena Southall
Virginia Beard Leah Shilling-Traina (Sen.), William Thomson

Phil Cantrell, (Sen) Chair

FINANCE AND PLANNING*

Jo Morrison (Sen.) (2016) Chris Register (2014)

Lissa Power- deFur (2015) Charles White, Chair (2015)

COMMITTEE ON GENERAL EDUCATION*

Mc Amoss, Chair Pam Tracy (2014) Ken Perkins
Chrys Kosarchyn (2014) Ex officio: Ling Whitworth

Melanie Marks (2016)

Jason Milne (2015)

David Lehr
Chris McGee

UNIVERSITY LECTURES COMMITTEE*

Peggy Agee (2015) Jennie Miskec (2015) CBE: Debra Shumaker Ayse Balas (2015) John Miller (2014), Chair CAS: Andrew Garner Robert Marmorstein (2014) Wade Znosko (2014) CEHS: Jana Reynolds

Tom Wears (2015)

LIBRARY ADVISORY COMMITTEE*

The committee elects a chair at the first fall meeting.

Bob Cochran (2015) Kelly Nelson (2014) Suzy Palmer (non-voting)

David Magill (2014) Frances Reeve (2014)

CORMIER HONORS COLLEGE ADVISORY COMMITTEE*

George Banks (2015)
Lisa Kinzer (2016)

Brett Martz (2016)

Ruth Meese (2015)

Philip Poplin (2014)

Alix Fink, Dean, Chair

PETITIONS COMMITTEE*

The committee elects a chair at the first fall meeting.

CAS: CBE: EHS:

Wade Edwards (2015) Cheryl Adkins (2016) Matt Lucas ((2014)

Jennifer Apperson, alternate Ray Brastow, alternate Steve Whitaker, alternate

COMMITTEE ON PROMOTION AND TENURE POLICIES AND PROCEDURES*

Xun BianLily Goetz (Sen.)Scott Senn, ChairLara FergesonRachel MathewsMeg Thompson (Sen.)

SENIOR HONORS RESEARCH COMMITTEE*

Frank Bacon (2015) Blain Harrison (2014) Wade Znosko (2016) John Barbrey (2014) Sarah Porter (2016), Chair Ex officio: Alix Fink

Audrey Church (2015) Kim Stern (2014)

COMMITTEE ON ACADEMIC OUTCOMES ASSESSMENT AND PROGRAM REVIEW*

Jennifer Capaldo (2014) David Locascio (Sen.) (2016) Susan Lynch (2015) Virginia Lewis, at large Heather Lettner-Rust (2014) Ed Kinman, chair

Eric Moore (2015)

ADVISORY BOARD FOR THE CENTER FOR FACULTY ENRICHMENT*

George Banks, CBE (2015) Jenny Quarles, ITS (2014)

Sarai Blincoe, CCCAS (2016) Rhonda Scarrow, Adj/Lect (2015)

Gretchen Braun, CIHS (2014)
Liz Kocevar-Weidinger, Library (2015)
John Miller, CHC (2015)
Robin Smith, CPGS (2015)
Linda Townsend, OAIR (2014)
Petra Visscher, at large

Pam Tracy, Café Director, Chair

LONGWOOD COMMITTEE ON COPYRIGHTS AND PATENTS

Dale Beach (2014) Liz Kocevar-Weidinger (2014)

Gary Page (2016) Suzy Palmer, Chair

ACADEMIC TECHNOLOGY ADVISORY COMMITTEE*

Richard Bavis, student Amanda Hartman Jenny Quarles
Don Blaheta Penny Howard Robin Smith

Randy Boyle Bob Lynch
Suzanne Donnelly Sara Miller
Blain Harrison Kelly Nelson

BOOKSTORE ADVISORY COMMITTEE*

Susan Stinson (2014), chair Linda Lau (2015)

Kevin Doyle (2015)

PARLIAMENTARIAN: David Magill

Faculty Status and Grievances Committee

Cheryl Adkins

Jennifer Apperson (2015) Alternates:

David Buckalew (2014)

Lisa Kinzer (2015), Chair Doug Dalton

Lisa Kinzer (2015), Chair Scott Cole Leigh Lunsford (2014) Bill Harbour

Ad hoc Committee on Student Complaints

Melinda Fowlkes Rená Koesler Bob Webber, chair

Ad hoc Committee on Evaluation Policies and Practices

Virginia Beard (chair)
Rachel Mathews
David Shoenthal
Scott Wentland
Kim Wingo

Ad hoc Committee on Grant Procedures

Amorette Barber
Brian Bates
Wade Edwards
Sharon Emerson-Stonnell, chair
Regina Maldve
Lissa Power-deFur
Sylvia Schutt

HONORS BOARD ADVISORS**

Eric Laws
Chris McGee
Jake Milne
Stephanie Rowland

ACADEMIC APPEALS COMMITTEE**

Lee Bidwell Bill Harbour

UNIVERSITY DISCIPLINARY BOARD**

Rhonda Brock-Servais Alix Fink

David Buckalew Rachel Mathews Theresa Clark Wayne McWee

Larissa Fergeson

^{*}Needs Senate approval

^{**}Needs Senate endorsement