## Educational Policy Committee Report to the Faculty Senate 2008-2009

## Members

Rodney Dunning Mary Flanigan (fall only) John Gaskins Jacqueline Hall Ronald McPherson Sharon Menegoni James Riley Cathy Roy Bill Stuart (spring only) Shawn Smith Gordon Van Ness

## **Edward Kinman, Chair**

| Action  | Undergraduate | Graduate | Total 2007-2008 |
|---|---------------|----------|-----------------|
| Course changes                                | 50            | 22       | 72              |
| Courses or programs to storage/deletion       | 37            | 2        | 39              |
| Gen Ed course changes                         | 0             | XX       | 0               |
| New courses                                   | 59            | 7        | 66              |
| New courses<br>(Gen Ed)                       | 0             | XX       | 0               |
| Program changes                               | 49            | 13       | 62              |
| New programs (major,<br>minor, concentration) | 3             | 0        | 3               |
| Policy changes                                | 1             | 5        | 6               |
| Policy considerations                         | 0             | 0        | 0               |
|   |               |          |                 |

The EPC has one remaining meeting that might change the summaries above. Results will be reported in September 2009.

The Curriculum Development Handbook was revised to clarify general policies, responsibilities of proposal preparers and various curriculum committee chairs, and flow charts. All forms were reworked to prevent confusion and provide necessary information needed to process proposals.