## **Faculty Awards Committee 2022-2023**

Members:
Jackie Daniel, Chair
Brandon Haffner
Robert Marmorstein
Marty Marro-Garno
Hannan Sadjady Naeeni
Shannon Salley
Christopher Swanon

The committee received a total of 33 nominations for the Maria Bristow Starke Faculty Excellence Sr., Raiford Teaching senior, Raiford Teaching Junior, Provost's Scholarship, Junior Excellence, and Stuart Leadership & Service awards. After careful consideration of the nominations, the committee met on April 25th to vote. Recommendations were made to the Vice President of Academic Affairs office on April 25<sup>th</sup>.

The committee also submitted a proposal for change to Faculty Senate re: the need to update the verbiage in the description of the Maria Bristow Starke faculty award to match the FPPM definition of committee members. Proposal was presented and discussed April 6<sup>th</sup>, 2023. The changes were accepted by Faculty Senate on April 20, 2023.

Respectfully Submitted,

Jackie S. Daniel