To: Faculty Senate

From: Dr. Jennifer Apperson, Chair, Faculty Status Committee

Date: April 15, 2010

Subject: 2009-2010 report from the Faculty Status Committee

The Faculty Status Committee has one case this year which is currently in progress.

The committee was involved in revising the appeal process described in VIJ and appendices B and C of the Faculty Policies and Procedures Manual this year. The Committee changed the name of the Faculty Status Committee to the Committee on Faculty Status and Grievances to be more descriptive. These changes were voted on and passed at the March 18, 2010 Senate meeting.

Elections to the Faculty Status Committee have been completed. Wade Edwards, Pam Tracy and Larissa Fergeson are continuing members. Two new members and four alternates have been elected. The members of the 2010 Faculty Status Committee, and the year their term expires, will be

Wade Edwards (2011) Larissa Fergeson (2011) Pam Tracy (2011) Bob Webber (2012) Lisa Kinzer (2012)

Alternates serve a one year term. The alternates are called in order of votes received. The alternates are

- 1. Bill Stuart (call first)
- 2. Audrey Church (tie)
 Alix Fink (tie)
 Rena Koesler (tie)

Lisa Kinzer was elected to be chair of the committee.