To: Faculty Senate

From: Robert P. Webber, Chair, Senior Honors Research Committee

Subject: Annual report of the Committee

Date: April 28, 2009

I am happy to report that eight students completed all requirements for Senior Honors Research in May, 2008:

- **Jennifer Clapp**, History. Faculty Director, Jim Crowl
- Caitlin Hooe, Finance. Faculty Director, Bennie Waller
- Nicolas Kinser, Finance. Faculty Director, Frank Bacon
- Neal Livesay, Physics. Faculty Director, Michelle Parry
- Jason Mann, Chemistry. Faculty Director, Melissa Rhoten
- Chad Roberson, Finance. Faculty Director, Bennie Waller
- Niki Swann, English. Faculty Director, Esther Godfrey
- Kathryn Womack, Biology. Faculty Director, Alix Fink

Nine students are currently completing their projects, and I have every confidence they will finish the requirements in May, 2009:

- **Tim Buckler**, Economics. Faculty director, Ray Brastow.
- Caitlyn Farrell, Finance. Faculty director, Frank Bacon.
- Louis Franzel, Physics and Mathematics. Faculty director, Keith Rider.
- Carlos Garcia de Andoain, Finance. Faculty director, Frank Bacon.
- Jamie Misrobian, Anthropology. Faculty director, Jim Jordan.
- David Olsen, Finance. Faculty director, Bennie Waller.
- Maddie Stevens, Biology. Faculty director, Consuelo Alvarez.
- Elena Triebskorn, Economics. Faculty director, David Lehr.
- Erin West, History. Faculty director, Larissa Smith Fergeson.

I have received several proposals for next year. The Committee will meet soon to consider these proposals.