To: Faculty Senate

From: Chris McGee, Chair, Senior Honors Research Committee Subject: Annual report of the Committee

Date: April 15, 2010

I am happy to report that eight students completed all requirements for Senior Honors Research in May, 2009:

- **Tim Buckler**, Economics. Faculty director, Ray Brastow.
- Caitlyn Farrell, Finance. Faculty director, Frank Bacon.
- Louis Franzel, Physics and Mathematics. Faculty director, Keith Rider.
- **Carlos Garcia de Andoain**, Finance. Faculty director, Frank Bacon.
- Jamie Misrobian, Anthropology. Faculty director, Jim Jordan.
- Maddie Stevens, Biology. Faculty director, Consuelo Alvarez.
- Elena Triebskorn, Economics. Faculty director, David Lehr.

• Erin West, History. Faculty director, Larissa Smith Fergeson.

One student completed all requirements for Senior Honors Research but moved his graduation date to a Summer 2009 expected graduation date. He will be included in the May 2010 class.

• **David Olsen**, Finance. Faculty director, Bennie Waller.

Nine students are currently completing or have already completed their projects, and I have every confidence they will all finish the requirements in May, 2010:

- Samantha Cash, English, faculty director Derek Taylor
- Laura Simon Espinalt, Political Science, faculty director

William Harbour

- Elizabeth Kuhfuss, Communication Sciences and Disorders, faculty director Matthew Lucas
- Ashley Lauer, Political Science, faculty director William Harbour
- Brian Mandeville, Political Science, faculty director Scott Cole
- Stephen Sibley, Chemistry, faculty director Sarah Porter
- David Smiy, Finance, faculty director Frank Bacon
- Catherine Swanby, Chemistry, faculty director Melissa Rhoten
- Zhenyu Zhang, Economics, faculty director Ray Brastow

I have received several proposals for next year. The Committee will meet soon to consider these proposals.