

TO: Andrew Yeagley, Faculty Senate Chair

FROM: Sarah Tanner-Anderson, EPC Chair

DATE: April 18, 2024

RE: Final EPC Report to Faculty Senate

Committee on Educational Policy (EPC) Final Report 2023-2024

The voting members of EPC for the 2023-2024 academic year were Sarah Tanner-Anderson (Chair), Karla Collins (CGPS Curriculum Chair), Jim Haug (CBE Curriculum Chair), Wendy Thompson (CEHHS Curriculum Chair), Melissa Rhoten (CCCAS Curriculum Chair), Benjamin Topham, Hannah Dudley-Shotwell, Shawn Smith, Erin Wallace, Dan Michael, Gregg Harbaugh-Schatenkirk, Scott Grether, and Tara McDaniel (OTP Representative). Ex-Officio (non-voting) members were David Shoenthal (SACSCOC/SCHEV Liaison), Susan Hines (Registrar), and Robin Gregory (minutes).

The committee presented a total of 248 proposals to Faculty Senate this year, including 193 course proposals, 50 program proposals, and 5 policy proposals. In addition, the committee discussed revisions to the curriculum handbook, reviewed items for Academic Affairs, and assisted colleagues with Curriculog.

It has been an honor and a privilege to serve on this committee for the past six years and as your EPC Chair these past three years. Thank you for the opportunity to learn and lead!

Respectfully submitted, Sarah L. Tanner-Anderson, Ed.D. Chair, Committee on Educational Policy (EPC) Longwood University