Faculty Senate Meeting Thursday, October 26, 2023, 3:30pm

Andrew Yeagley called the meeting to order at 3:33pm. The following members were present:

Ms. Kayla AdcockDr. Kari HamptonMr. Cam PattersonDr. Dale BeachDr. Alec HostermanDr. Jeannine PerryDr. Lee BidwellDr. Jennifer HutchinsonMs. Sarah ReynoldsDr. Chris BjornsenDr. Roland KarnatzDr. Brent Roberts

Dr. Robert Blaisdell Claire LaRoche, J.D. Ms. Annette Rosado-Figueroa

Dr. Roger Byrne Dr. Jeff Ledford Dr. Larissa Smith Dr. Darrell Carpenter Dr. Dina Leech Dr. Ronda Walker Dr. Karla Collins Dr. Heather Lettner-Rust Dr. Andrew Yeagley

Dr. Scott Grether Dr. Evan Long

Dr. Brandon Haffner Dr. Angela McDonald

Ms. Ashley Long, Recorder

Also present were -

Dr. Bill Abrams, Dr. Sarah Tanner-Anderson, Dr. Audrey Church, Ms. Susan Hines, Dr. David Shoenthal

The minutes from the October 12, 2023 Faculty Senate meeting were approved as submitted.

With there being only informational items on the **EPC report**, no voting took place.

Dr. Andrew Yeagley continued the meeting by providing the background of the <u>FPPM III GG 4b Change Faculty Connections Due Date</u>. There was no discussion. This change will appear as an action item at the November meeting.

Dr. Andrew Yeagley provided an update on the ad hoc committee on hiring faculty without a terminal degree. The committee will comprise of Dr. Bill Abrams, Dr. Tena Ewing, Dr. Shannon Salley, Dr. Kim Little, and Dr. Laura Poe. Dr. Yeagley and Dr. Smith will meet with the committee in the next few weeks to disseminate information.

Under Announcements -

Education Immersion Day is happening tomorrow, October 27 in Blackwell Ballroom and Admissions will have 60 families visiting campus on Saturday, October 28.

With there being no new business, the meeting was adjourned at 3:46 p.m.