To: Faculty Senate

From: Derek Taylor Chair, Faculty Development and Research Committee

Subject: Report for 2010-11

Date: 4-18-11

Committee Members:

Derek Taylor, Department of English and Modern Languages Jennifer Apperson, Department of Psychology Mark Baldridge, Department of Art Steven Isaac, Department of History, Political Science, and Philosophy Ruth Meese, Department of Education and Special Education Gene Muto, Department of Communication Studies and Theatre Cathy Roy, Health, Athletic Training, Recreation, and Kinesiology

In January, 2011, members of the Faculty Development and Research Committee recommended funding five sabbatical proposals, as listed in alphabetical order:

- 1. Kerri Cushman
- 2. Linda Lau
- 3. Keith Rider
- 4. Larissa Tracy
- 5. Gordon Van Ness

All five recommendations were accepted, though Kerri Cushman's was pushed back to 2011-12.

In March, 2011, members of the committee recommended funding for proposals totaling \$25,828. Of those, the following grants were awarded, totaling \$25,428:

- 1. Dale Beach
- 2. Kerri Cushman
- 3. Erin Devine
- 4. Adam Franssen
- 5. David Hardin
- 6. William Holliday
- 7. Kelly Nelson
- 8. Kelsey Scheitlin