Report of the Faculty Senate Committee on Promotion and Tenure Policies and Procedures 2011-2012

The members of the Committee during 2011-2012 were Kerry Cushman, Rodney Dunning, Steven Faulkner, Rachel Matthews, Michele Norman, and Lily Anne Goetz (Chair).

The only item that was brought to this committee this year was a request to allow electronic submission of professional portfolios for probationary review, and promotion and tenure review. The committee made a proposal to Senate on April 12, 2012, with guidelines for electronic submission of portfolios. The revised proposal is on the agenda for discussion and approval at the April 26, 2012 Senate meeting.

Lily Anne Goetz, Chair